Luttrellstown Community College Coláiste Pobail Bhaile Lotrail

Board of Management

The Board of Management

Luttrellstown Community College (LCC) started out under the patronage of County Dublin Vocational Educational Committee (VEC) in 2009. Following new legislation in 2013 and the merger of VECs the school is now under the patronage of Dublin and Dun Laoghaire Education Training Board, DDLETB. The ETB delegates school governance to the Board of Management, which is a sub-committee of DDL ETB. The Board of Management is required to meet at least five times during the school year.

The Board of Management fully subscribes to the principles of partnership, accountability, transparency, inclusion, respect for diversity, parental choice and equality, which underpin Education Acts, Education Act 1998, Education (Welfare) Act 2000, the Equal Status Act 2000 and the ethos and traditions of Dublin and Dun Laoghaire Education Training Board. In addition, Luttrellstown Community College seeks to act within the context and parameters of Department of Education and Skills regulations and curricular programmes, the rights of our patron (Dublin and Dun Laoghaire Education Training Board) as set out in legislation and the funding and resources made available to the Board of Management.

Communication by Board of Management

All communication on behalf of the Board of Management is carried out by the Secretary of the Board, who is the Principal. Queries received by individual board members regarding Board matters should be referred to the Principal.

How do I contact the Board of Management?

All correspondence with the Board of Management is to be addressed to the Secretary of the Board, who is the Principal. Correspondence for the Board is not to be addressed to individual Board members.

The current membership of the Board of Management of Luttrellstown CC is as follows: DDLETB Nominees:

Cllr Cathal Boland

Mr. Kenneth Rea

Mr. Michael O’Donovan

Community Nominees:

Mr. Kieran O Neill, Chairperson

Ms. Louise Wall Feehily

Mr. Fergus Lynch

Teacher Nominees:

Ms. Sarah Kinsella

Mr Alexander Markovic

Parent Nominees:

Ms. Svetlana Hensman

Mr. James Ryan

Secretary to the Board: Siobhán Moran (Príomhoide / Principal)

Board of Management Agreed Reports(Click on below to open):

Agreed BOM Report 6th September 2021

Agreed BOM Report 1st November 2021

Agreed BOM Report 7th February 2022

Agreed BOM Report 14th March 2022

Agreed BOM Report 23rd May 2022

Agreed BOM Report 26th September 2022

Agreed BOM Report 12th December 2022

Jan 23
Transition Year Work Experience 2023
Jan 30
Mock Exams LC 2023
Feb 01
Mock Exams JC 2023
Feb 06
Bank Holiday
Porterstown Road, Clonsilla, Dublin 15, Ireland.
01 822 8060

Registered Charity Number: 20083526

Connect RP
© 2023 Luttrellstown Community College